Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1431)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made by YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 12 May 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the 2017 Feihe Master Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) the letter from the Board containing further information on the 2017 Feihe Master Agreement, the transactions contemplated thereunder and the proposed annual caps relating thereto, (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser, and (iv) the notice convening the SGM and the proxy form should be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 5 June 2017.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 30 June 2017.

By order of the Board
YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited
Zhao Hongliang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors of the Company, namely Mr. Zhao Hongliang (Chairman), Mr. Wang Shaogang (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Fu Wenguo (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Chen Xiangqing (Chief Financial Officer); one non-executive director of the Company, namely Mr. Lau Ho Fung; and three independent non-executive directors of the Company, namely Mr. Wu Chi Keung, Mr. Zhang Yuezhou and Mr. Zhu Zhanbo