Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited

原生態牧業有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1431)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited ("Company") to provide its shareholders and potential investors with up-to-date information in relation to the increase in shareholdings by a controlling shareholder (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) of the Company ("Controlling Shareholder").

The Company was informed by ZHL Asia Limited ("ZHL Asia", a Controlling Shareholder) that on 21 October 2014, it effected purchases of an aggregate of 5,000,000 ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") in the market.

ZHL Asia is a company solely owned by Mr. Zhao Hongliang, who is an executive director and the chairman of the Company. By a deed dated 29 October 2013, ZHL Asia, ZHY Asia Limited (a company solely owned by Mr. Zhao Hongyu), Mr. Zhao Hongliang and Mr. Zhao Hongyu (a brother of Mr. Zhao Hongliang) are parties acting in concert.

Immediately after completion of the above purchases, ZHL Asia and ZHY Asia Limited (together with the other parties acting in concert as mentioned above) will become interested in 1,350,100,000 Shares, representing approximately 34.54% of the issued share capital of the Company.

By Order of the Board
YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited
Zhao Hongliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhao Hongliang, Mr. Wang Shaogang, Mr. Fu Wenguo and Ms. Su Shiqin; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Sun Wei and Mr. Lau Ho Fung; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wu Chi Keung, Mr. Zhang Yuezhou and Mr. Zhu Zhanbo.