Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1431)

INSIDE INFORMATION

This announcement is made by YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively referred to as the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 5 August 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, Baiquan Ruixincheng's reapplication of certain approvals granted previously to it in relation to the Baiquan Ruixincheng Farm (the "Approvals"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

The board of directors of the Company wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and potential investors that, as of 12 January 2021, Baiquan Ruixincheng has successfully obtained all of the Approvals from relevant government authorities.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited

Zhao Hongliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Hongliang, Mr. Fu Wenguo, Mr. Chen Xiangqing and Mr. Liu Gang; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Leng Youbin, Mr. Liu Hua and Mr. Cai Fangliang and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Meng Jingzong (alias Owens Meng), Mr. Zhang Yuezhou, Mr. Zhu Zhanbo and Ms. Liu Jinping.